CHARM LAB Main/Lab Meeting

Lab Meeting

Lab meetings for are open for anyone to attend that has interest. If you are new to the meeting, please introduce yourself.

Autumn Quarter 2016

Date Presenter Title Location Time
Friday, Sept. 30 Allison Okamura
Laura Blumenschein
Autumn kickoff, rotation projects
MS research presentation
CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:30-2:30 pm
Friday, Oct. 7 Tania Morimoto Lab equipment & materials tour MERL 126 1:45 pm
Friday, Oct. 14 Giada Gerboni Novel actuation strategies for flexible and modular multi-DOF instruments for minimally invasive surgery (PhD work at SSSA) CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:45-2:45 pm
Friday, Oct. 21 Yu Sun On-going projects in Robot Perception and Action Lab (RPAL) @ University of South Florida CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:45-2:45 pm
Friday, Oct. 28 Yasuhisa (Yasu) Kamikawa Research and product development at Sony CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:45-2:45 pm
Friday, Nov. 4 No meeting Allison @ Dept. retreat - -
Friday, Nov. 11 No meeting Intuitive Surgical tour for Medical Robotics students - -
Friday, Nov. 18 No meeting Bay Area Robotics Symposium @ Stanford - -
Friday, Nov. 25 No meeting Thanksgiving Holiday - -
Friday, Dec. 2 Patrick Slade
Yuhang Che
Prosthetics and haptics (UG work at Illinois)
Research Update
CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:45-2:45 pm
Friday, Dec. 9 Rotators Autumn quarter research summaries CDR (Bldg. 560) 1st floor 1:45-2:45 pm

You can view a list of past meetings here.

Potential topics for future lab meetings: