CHARM LAB Main/Lab Meeting

Lab Meeting

Lab meetings for are open for anyone to attend that has interest. If you are new to the meeting, please introduce yourself.

Autumn Quarter 2017

Date Presenter Title Food Organizer Location Time
Friday, Sep. 29 Allison Okamura
Autumn kickoff meeting and rotation projects Sophia Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Oct. 6 Stefanos Nikolaidis
CMU PhD student gives talk about his work on human-robot interaction Mike Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Oct. 13 Margot Vulliez
Sajid Nisar
Research (haptics) presentation from CNRS, Université de Poitiers student currently visiting Khatib's group
Research (medical robotics) presentation from University of Kyoto student currently visiting CHARM Lab
Cara W. Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Oct. 20 No lab meeting
Friday, Oct. 27 Yousi (Josey) Oquendo Josey Oquendo (current Stanford M.D. student) will describe her prior MS research done at the UPenn GRASP Lab Laura Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Nov. 3 Cara W.
Practice Quals Talk
Margaret C. Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Nov. 10 Alessandro Diodato
Giada Gerboni - Alessandro Diodato
PhD Research at SSSA
Robotic Needle Steering Updates
Matthew Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Nov. 17 No lab meeting due to Bay Area Robotics Symposium (register early!)
Friday, Nov. 24 No lab meeting due to Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, Dec. 1 Sharlene Flesher Intracortical Microsimulation of Human Primary Somatosensory Cortex as a Source of Cutaneous Feedback Giada G. Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm
Friday, Dec. 8 Rotator project summaries Bldg 520, Rm 131 12 - 1 pm

You can view a list of past meetings here.