Lab Meeting

Lab meetings for are open for any Stanford affiliate to attend; please contact Allison for the zoom link. If you are new to the meeting, please introduce yourself.

Autumn Quarter 2022

Date Presenter Title Location Time
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Allison Okamura, Godson Osele, and Rotation mentors Lab updates, Godson quals practice, Rotation matching MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Cosima du Pasquier Introduction and Past Research MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Kentaro Yoshida Introduction and Past Research 1st floor CDR 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 No lab meeting Quals n/a n/a
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 No lab meeting IROS conference n/a n/a
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 Rebecca Kramer-Bottiglio Rebecca Kramer-Bottiglio seminar MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 Allison DEI activity (lunch after) MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Everyone Lab cleanup MERL 126 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 No lab meeting Thanksgiving week n/a n/a
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Alexander Kuebler Research presentation on visiting student vine robot projects MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Rotators Rotator presentations MERL 203 and Zoom 11:00-12:00 PT

Topics/speakers for future lab meetings: lab exchange with other groups (CHARMers, add your ideas here)

  • Lloyd May <lloydmay@stanford.edu> (CCRMA RAISE student working on haptics) -- Week 2
  • Dan Ilyin <dvi@stanford.edu> (Joe DeSimone's lab)
  • Alaa Eldin Abdelaal (new postdoc) introduction
  • Lab exchange with another lab
  • Quarterly DEI meeting
  • Quarterly lab cleanup

Please see records of our past lab meetings here.